Photo Gallery | Membership Login | Monday, August 19, 2019
Calendar Contact Us Bulletin
News & Notes

Saturday, August 10, 2019 9:30 pm-Erev Tisha b'Av service

Sunday, August 11, 2019-9:00 am Tisha b'Av service, 2 pm Mincha and 3 pm Tisha b'Av Program

Tuesday, August 20, 2019-Men's Club Tailgate party & baseball game at Coca Cola Park. Tailgate starts at 5 pm and ballgame at 7:05. Tickets for game $15 per person and tailgate party is a free will offering to help offset the price of the food. If interested contact Roy Benasaraf at royben@ptd.net

Friday, August 23, 2019-Erev Shabbat Outdoor Service at 7pm

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - Bus Trip to NYC to see Second Story Man at the Hudson Guild Theater. Bus leaves TBE parking lot at 1:45 pm. First stop is Ben's Deli @ 4 pm (pay your own meal) The show begins at 6:15 pm. Only 30 tickets available. RSVP to TBE Office by Wednesday, July 31, 2019. Trip is filled up...no more seats available!

Friday, September 6, 2019 at 6 pm - Congregational Shabbat Dinner, 7 pm - Dessert for congreation (no Oneg) 7:30 pm Services. Price for dinner is $18 per person or $45 per household. RSVP by Friday, August 23, 2019.

Sunday, September 8, 2019 9 am - First day of religious school and school breakfast. 

Monday, September 9, 2019 6:30 pm - Mah Jongg Club

Monday, September 9, 2019 7:00 pm - Men's Poker Club

Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 9:30 am Bar Mitzvah of Joshua Teichman & Birthday Shabbat

Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 7:30 pm Sisterhood opening wine and cheese

Saturday, September 21, 2019 9:30 am - Bar Mitzvah of Julian Ettinger Finley

Saturday, September 21, 2019 8:15 - Leil Selichot Service at Brith Sholom & 9 pm program at Brith Shalom

Friday, September 27, 2019 11 am - High Holiday Challah and Wine pick up

Sunday, September 29, 2019 7:15 pm - Memorial Plaque Dedication

Sunday, September 29, 2019 8 pm - Erev Rosh Hashanah Service

Monday, September 30, 2019 8:45 am Shacharit, 9:45 am Children's Services, 9:45 am Torah Service and Musaf, 10 am Bim Bom Playgroup, 11:30 am Traditional Service (Musaf), 1:30 pm Tashlich (Princeton Court Site), 8 pm Ma'ariv Service

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 8:45 am Shacharit, 9:45 am Torah Service (Combined) 11 am - Contemporary Family Service.

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 5 pm Kol Nidre Dinner & 6:15 pm Kol Nidre Services

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 8:45 am Shacharit, 9:45 am Children's Service, 9:45 am Torah Service, Yizkor & Musaf, 10 am Bim Bom Playgroup, 12 pm Traditional Service & Musaf, 2 pm Private Prayer Opportunity, 3:30 pm Healing Experience, 4:15 pm Mincha, 5:45 pm Jewish Family Program, 5:45 Neila, 6:45 pm Ma'ariv and 7 pm Shofar Blowing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Search

Like Us on Facebook

Jewish Community Center

Jewish Community Center: http://www.allentownjcc.org/

For over 80 years, the Jewish Community Center of Allentown has been a place for Lehigh Valley residents to meet new people, participate in a wide-range of activities, and develop lifelong friendships. We offer activities and programming for members of all ages and in many instances try to incorporate intergenerational programs. The JCC of Allentown has a strong sense of community and we hope that you will join our family soon.

Search

Like Us on Facebook

Temple Beth El
1305 Springhouse Road, Allentown, PA 18104
phone: 610.435.3521 | fax: 610.435.7704
Legal & Privacy Policy | Site Map
© 2019 Temple Beth El. All Rights Reserved, except as noted for additional content used with permission and/or as attributed to original author.
Web Site Design and Powered by Blue Tangerine Solutions