Sign In Forgot Password

Chanting the Torah with Shari Spark

Past Sessions
Monday, May 9, 2022 8 Iyyar 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, April 18, 2022 17 Nisan 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, April 11, 2022 10 Nisan 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, April 4, 2022 3 Nisan 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, March 28, 2022 25 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, March 21, 2022 18 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, March 14, 2022 11 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, March 7, 2022 4 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Monday, February 28, 2022 27 Adar I 5782 - 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Monday nights, 6:30 p.m. - 2/28, 3/7, 3/14, 3/21, 3/28, 4/4, 4/11, 4/25, and 5/9 

In-person at Temple Beth El or on Zoom (hybrid). Participants can choose to join in person or Zoom. Link provided when you have joined the class.

Learn the basics on your way to becoming a Torah reader. Covering the functions of cantillation and how to apply them, we’ll take a beginner's dive into the beautiful and meaningful art of “leyning”. This class is meant for beginners who have never chanted AND those who want to refresh their skills. Basic Hebrew reading is required.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, November 27 2022 3 Kislev 5783